Being evidence based requires information

iphoneMy favoriate tool is the internet. Within seconds, via Google or Wikipedia I can find the answer to many of my medical questions.  If I cannot locate the answer directly, my second resort is UpToDate or Pepid.

However the Iphone blends all these tools into the palm of my hand.  Today I’m stoked because I learned how to sync my calender with Google calendar with NuevaSync.  The instructions to this fantastic tool are here.   I can type in an event on my Iphone and it magically syncs with the calendar on my computer.

I have also used the PubMed app on the Iphone, it is a little clunky but if I really need an article, I will probably just use my laptop.

Leave a Reply

